Life after zombies

LIVE AFTER ZOMBIES -cover

 

My third book in the Lost Humanity series is out on 1st September, but is now available to pre-order. I’m working hard, making the final edits.

More information on the series

The Lost Humanity series began as a one off novella with “After the zombies”. I’m a big zombie fan. TV shows like The Walking Dead have helped with that. It occurred to me that I hadn’t written about zombies before. One Christmas I decided to start a book to give to my sister (another zombie fan) for her birthday. Because I only had until March, I decided a novella would be more realistic to write in that time.

I enjoyed writing the novella and ended up writing  the full length novel, “Not Human”, following on from it, then another novella, which is “Life after zombies.” I will be finishing the series next year with a full length novel.

Shows like The Walking Dead are just as much (if not more) about the people as they are about zombies. That’s what I like, so I aimed to do the same with this series. Although I did enjoy writing the gory zombie bits too. I decided to set the first book after an outbreak which was limited to just one town. It’s not giving too much away to say that the Manchester zombie outbreak isn’t over and eventually spreads further in the second book “Not Human” or else Lost Humanity wouldn’t be much of a series. I won’t reveal any spoilers about “Life after zombies”. You’ll just have to read it.

Leave a Reply

