Free Kindle version of After the zombies

The Kindle version of After the zombies will be free on Amazon between 15-19 July.

UK link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/After-zombies-Lost-Humanity-Book-ebook/dp/B01BSRJ8BA/

US link: https://www.amazon.com/After-zombies-Lost-Humanity-Book-ebook/dp/B01BSRJ8BA/

(For other countries just go to Amazon and search After the zombies by Amanda Steel.

About After the zombies and the Lost Humanity series

This is the first book is the Lost Humanity series, although it started of as a one off novella. I’m a big zombie fan. TV shows like The Walking Dead have helped with that. It occurred to me that I hadn’t written about zombies before. One Christmas I decided to start a book to give to my sister (another zombie fan) for her birthday. Because I only had until March, I decided a novella would be more realistic to write in that time.

I enjoyed writing the novella and ended up writing a full length novel following on from it, then another novella, which is my current work in progress. I will be finishing the series next year with another full length novel.

Shows like The Walking Dead are just as much (if not more) about the people as they are about zombies. That’s what I like, so I aimed to do the same with After the zombies. Although I did enjoy writing the gory zombie bits too. I decided to set it after an outbreak which was limited to just one town. It’s not giving too much away to say that the Manchester zombie outbreak isn’t over and eventually spreads further in the second book “Not Human” or else Lost Humanity wouldn’t be much of a series.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Free Kindle version of After the zombies

Leave a Reply

