Writing progress

Things are getting exciting with my writing now. I decided to self publish my novel my on Amazon. It’s out on 5th October and available to pre order here: While I was gone

While I was working on the final editing, I heard back from a publishing company where I had sent the first four chapters of my novella ‘Captivated’ . They told me they were intrigued and wanted to see the rest. So I have a chance of getting published traditionally as well. I did consider putting off the self publishing of ‘While I was gone’. After I had looked into things a little more, I realised that even if ‘Captivated’ is accepted for publication it could be a while before it’s published. So I’m still going ahead. The best case scenario is that I’ll get to try both self publishing and traditional publishing and see which one I prefer for my writing in the future. Also the two stories are completely different to each other, so they would never be competing against each other for readers anyway.

One thought on “Writing progress

Leave a Reply

